Crossing

I had to wait at this barrier during my afternoon walk. That was about as exciting as the route got. I certainly long for dramatic coastal paths.

This weekend I have been watching I May Destroy You on iPlayer, which I recommend to anyone. It’s a thought-provoking look at sexual assault and consent set in the chaotic lives of millennials in London. It was valuable to watch but I was definitely left with more questions than the series answered.

With that wrapped up, I turned my attention to The Crown, which has been much talked about. I think I’ll be interested in it from an historical perspective and might finally remember the order of British monarchs before Queen Liz. The first few episodes have reinforced that while Liz has an unrelenting sense of duty, she’s not the most scintillating character. Luckily for viewing purposes, there are people like Princess Margaret and the Duke of Edinburgh on the sidelines, raising merry hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.