Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Day 33 Charity Challenge

FRIDAY

I woke up to a monochrome world of snow and fog. By the time I had showered and dressed the sun was breaking above the cloud so I nipped out and grabbed a few shots.

I had offered to collect a prescription from the pharmacy in Elland. The drive and the lane were far too icy for the car so I went on foot and came back via the canal towpath to Copley and the steep uphill climb through North Dean Woods (which added another 9+ km for the final week of the charity challenge for Kirkwood Hospice).

I took a shed load of photographs but the one in the blip was taken about 50 metres down the lane from home.

Spent the rest of the day working from home and now glad it's the weekend.

Yesterday's shopping delivery never materialised.

16,073 steps today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.