Contentment

After another day of playing in the snow Reggie has crashed out next to me on the sofa, dreaming away, probably of chasing snowballs!
I completed the last of my paperwork that I have been trying to ignore for several weeks, mostly on the pretext of having birthday cards and gifts that needed making to a schedule! All phone calls now made and I have a clean slate to start the year.
The cardigan is finished and all sewn up, the buttons arrived and I will sew them on tomorrow.......could be tomorrow's blip, watch this space.
Mum is really quite unwell still, prompting phone calls to her GP who told me to organise a Covid test for her. This was achieved relatively easily over the phone. I'm hoping her morning carer  will be allowed to do it for her. It's so difficult for us as a family to care for her properly at the moment with all the restrictions. She still hates bothering any of us. I told her to ring me during the day when she wasn't resting so that my calling her didn't disturb her if she was able to sleep. I ended up calling her at 3pm as she hadn't called, "I didn't want to bother you!" She had slept but only for about an hour and had made herself some toast, so at least having something to eat. I hope the antibiotics work soon.
I've been watching Junior Bake Off, as some light entertainment in the evening. I love them trying so hard and mostly having fun. It must be very difficult telling them they have to leave, so much more so than the adult version. They have definitely brightened my evenings all this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.