Low clouds over Maiden Moor

Thank you all so much for your comments, stars and faves on yesterday's Blip - it reached the top of the popular page - which is very touching - I'm so pleased I can share the lake district with you all when it's difficult for us all to travel away from our homes. 

I'm sorry to not give you huge variation of locations on my Blips this year - hopefully I can keep changing the angles and composition to keep things interesting. 

Low clouds and rain all day (hopefully falling as snow up the fells) I know Penrith, even Threlkeld and the Pennines got a good dump of snow today, but Keswick, in it's own tropical climate ;-)) simply stayed grey and damp. 

Fortunately, I like grey, and I loved the way the clouds in the afternoon skirted around the lower slopes of Maiden Moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.