photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 55 of 365 - Lunt Roman Fort!

Welcome to day 55 of 365.

Today's image is of the reconstructed main gatehouse at the Lunt Roman Fort in the village of Baginton. All the structures within the camp (including the Gatehouse) were rebuilt using the same tools and techniques that the military engineers of the Roman Army would have used nearly 2000 years ago.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken today using the App Cortex Camera. The file was saved as a 12mp Image (the default for Cortex Camera when using an iPhone 5). The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image

I used Photogene² for iPhone crop and edit the image. Finally I finished off the picture using one of my favorite Apps ShockMyPic to help make the image more vivid, I also used Wood Camera to add the birds to the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.