Squirrel Blip Friday ....

... shot is here.

I had a true stay-at-home day today as I really didn't have anywhere I needed to go.  Richard went out later after supper to look for some eye drops for me as I seem to have scratched my right eye somehow.  It's been bothering me all day. 

I only had one goal for today and that was accomplished ... and can be seen in the link above.  The squirrels were very accommodating today. And whilst I was out getting that shot the birds were also all around me. This picture shows a white-throated sparrow.  They are some of our winter visitors ... along with the dark-eyed juncos.  Maybe soon I will get a semi-decent photo of one of them.  That will be my goal for the near future.

It wasn't as warm out today as they said it was going to be ... so the time spent on the deck photographing my wildlife was cold.  I need to look into getting a heavier camouflaged coat! That might help with getting better bird photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.