weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Thank you.

Thank you for all your amazing comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip day. You've really lifted my spirits. I will try my best to reply to you all soon. X

Last night I watched the opening concert for this year's Celtic Connections Music Festival. Tears rolled down my face as the pipers walked up an almost empty street to the Concert Hall in Glasgow, and I remembered our visits there every January. We usually buy each other concert tickets for Christmas, and our weekend away to Glasgow at this time of year has always been very special. It was wonderful to see the musicians smiling faces as they played the fabulous music. There's 3 weeks of great music to come. Well worth buying a concert pass if you haven't already got one.

Sometimes, Glasgow really is miles better!

You can buy your tickets here - https://www.celticconnections.com/how-to-book/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.