The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Weekend Workshops - The Last Hoorah!

I'm doing my part time MSC course via network learning and normally - pre-COVID the workshops would have been in face - it's the one mandatory session that is supposed to be attended so it's sad that my last one is virtual.  Also scary that we are so close to  the end - just one more module (and my potential resit of Understanding Org Change which I am convinced I have failed) and the research project - dissertation to be submitted by end of September.  The end is in sight.

Today we covered ACT - Acceptance Commitment Therapy which was incredibly interesting.  Part of it talks about being present and aware - Noticing what is around you and we did an exercise with a pen where we explored it with the senses we felt comfortable with.  It's actually interesting what you can notice about a pen when you pay attention.

The pen is the subject of today's blip because I've not been anywhere other than my desk or the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.