The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Ginday

Slow-ish morning.

Sad news was received when I looked at my phone in the morning.  I then spent this morning on teams calls with Uni where we ran a case study on a fictional council and identified approaches and interventions for an organisation dealing with workplace stress.  It was good but I often find these things a bit chaotic but we got there - slides and all.

Steve has been taking care of Phoebe for most of this weekend which I am incredibly grateful for.  

The weight of this lockdown is weighing on me.  I miss my family and friends and wish I was with my close family now.

Instead I am trying to make sure I get at least one picture taken a day and I enjoy Gin.

We are getting a new treadmill delivered on Wednesday - I am looking forward to the opportunity to exercise - until this virus is under control I'm leaving the house only to take Phoebe out in the mornings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.