The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

The Gift of Time

At Christmas we did secret Santa (or not so secret as there were only two couples in the exchange) and had a virtual zoom Christmas dinner.

My friends gave me the gift of time in the form of this timer.

I managed to get up early and got Phoebs out for her walk.  She had a brilliant time running around the park like a loon.

Getting her to eat is still a problem and it's frustrating Steve doesn't get with the programme in terms of the agreed plan set by the trainer.  He gives in and starts giving her human food and as such she ignores dog food - why eat the steak when the chocolate icecream is on offer?

Work was work - not too bad a day but growing to-do list.

This evening I'm feeling a bit yucky so I'm taking some time and going for a shower and then bed early with some reading for Uni.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.