Sea Glass

We awoke to a thin layer of rapidly disappearing snow. No chance of a blip there. Rain set in for several hours until around 3.30pm when we had the merest glimmer of sun while out on our walk. Mist was forming in the lower land as we made our way up to the Downs. I wondered if the mist would develop. It didn't.

Today's blip comes about because I had to clear the hall as painting it has been on my list since last March (I have done lots of other painting in between times, all involving copious coats on Susan's studio - which I see is already beginning to flake). Painting the hall was in the way of limbering up for painting the stairs and landing - which is generally a bit of a challenge with all that height.

The sea glass was in a little pot on a shelf in the hall, along with other items which could well become a blip if the weather doesn't improve. The sea glass (and the odd pebble and shell) was collected by Susan at the wonderful Gullane Sands at Aberlady  that we walked along after meeting up with Joppastrand in September.

This is where I was on 16th January 2020...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.