Hellebores

The heavens finally squeezed the last drops of moisture from their clouds mid morning but forgot to instruct those clouds to disperse. It was very late in the afternoon before a sliver of light appeared near the south western horizon.

We were wondering if there would be a spectacular sunset. There was for the briefest of moments then, very quickly, it was gone.

Prior to our afternoon walk the morning was spent on various tasks. Susan did her regular cleaning then rode around on the vacuum cleaner. I did some further preparation for the essential digital skills online training I mentioned yesterday. Thank you for your supportive and insightful comments on this work. I throughly enjoy what I’m doing.

As a sunset I thought might happen didn’t, I had to fall back on the hellebores flowering around our pond. Have a good weekend. Cheese, biscuits and port coming up now. Is it still Flowr Friday hosted by BikerBear?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.