It’s a hard life...... Carlsbad, California

A very welcome 11 hours sleep last night. By the time I went to bed I’d been awake for the best part of 23 hours, so I was ready for my bed!

Chris was working for the first part of the morning but had finished most of his calls by the time I’d had breakfast. I drove Chris’s car with Chris and Babe the dog to Carlsbad on the Pacific coast for a walk along the coast stopping at the Harbor Fish Bar for lunch. I had the Wednesday special, a spicy fish taco with fries and Chris fish and chips. A huge taco that was very tasty.

We drove down the 101 to Encinitas for coffee returning home via a store called Marshall’s to buy a couple of tee shirts as I’d forgotten to pack and extra shirt the other day.

A super day for January. Sunny, gentle breeze, just warm enough. A real contrast to what’s been going on in the UK the past few days.

A bit of cooking coming up now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.