Female Flowers

I was very weary this morning, the result of an incredibly busy week at work – and another two more of the same to look forward to.  I had thoughts of calling into a couple of meetings this morning – but as it is my day off and as I was feeling quite tired, I didn’t.  My boss can update me on Monday.  Instead I did my usual Friday chores, then realised we had nothing for lunch, so walked down into town for a few things.  It was a grey and gloomy morning.
By afternoon it seemed to be brightening up, so I went out for a walk.  It was much brighter than this morning, but the temperature had dropped.  By the time I got home my face was frozen.  I also checked in with my folks, they still haven’t heard anything about getting the vaccine.  My dad is getting more and more sceptical about when they are likely to get it, and he fears the Government have overpromised and under delivered, but he does realise that there is a bigger picture to take into account  Then I read this.    Hopefully they will hear soon.
I baked a cake – pear and ginger,  Just a random recipe I found on the internet to use up some pears that were getting past their best. 
Later TT had his usual Friday night Zoom call.  I watched a couple of episode of The Crown and have finished series one at last.  It is very well made, the acting is superb.   I am enjoying it, but I am just not grabbed by it. If that makes sense.  It does however get across how a young woman's life was changed forever by the action of her uncle. I am fascinated by Winston Churchill, I love Princess Margaret and Prince Philip and Edward the VIII are interesting.  Maybe series 2 will grab me more.  I then watched an episode of Staged, which I may seek out again.
Hazel have male and female flowers.  The catkins house the male flowers.  The female flowers are small and red/pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.