Boiler problems

I really didn’t want this to be my blip.

Boiler issues again, so after British Gas cancelled yesterday’s visit (when the heating was working and they are struggling to deal with vulnerable customers with breakdowns), it’s clear we need a 4th engineer’s visit. The new pump is working fine, pumping cold water around the house.

The boiler is nine years old. I am told boilers are simple things. They cannot be that simple or surely the problem would have been diagnosed and fixed. Or is everyone missing something. Suspicion lingers (by us) over the Hive system which was sold as the new tech way of managing the system.

I wouldn’t be surprised if it all decides to work tomorrow morning.

I have just ordered two small electric heaters online to be delivered on Monday. We need more back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.