Internal warmth

LH did well; a miniature Christmas present that is slipping down nicely while we watch old 'Death in Paradise' episodes.

We woke to a power cut which didn't entirely surprise me as I'd heard some wind and lashing rain in the night. We are very affected by lack of electricity as it's our only power supply so when it returned at 10:00 we had a celebratory cup of coffee. I was glad to have already located the electric kettle a few weeks back as the electric Aga was very under par for a few hours.
All fine now.

Berry and I had a bounce around on the local beach as I managed to find a great slot when the weather had completely calmed down and wasn't even raining. However, I did also manage to skid in a sludgy puddle and turn the same ankle I turned slightly yesterday as well as bend my wonky thumb - and I promise I didn't swear (surprised myself there). But they're both giving me gip this evening.

That's probably because I then spent all afternoon unpacking the charity boxes in order to take photos of the contents to get rid of them on line. Lots of unwrapping the more fragile stuff and hoicking things around. I couldn't face the ironing.

And it explains the rather uninspiring blip too. I didn't think you'd want a blip of the electric whisk or kebab skewers or even saucepans, which would give you a genuine flavour of my many photos today! So I give you a lovely, smooth whisky which is going down a treat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.