SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Strong is the lure of the holy well

I had absolutely no intention of going here but I was in a bit of a weary dream world this morning as I set out to walk into town over the river and across the fields, muddy after the overnight snow and ice melt. I suddenly realised I had magnetically deviated and realised I was down by the river and in the grounds of Skirsgill Hall. I decided to brave it out and have another peep at the well seeing as I’d got that far.

Skirsgill holy well
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2670769253950423713

Then on to get some Yaktrax, to help walking on icy ground, which I’ll probably never need now I’ve got them and it’s gone positively balmy. And then to get some smoked haddock from Cranston’s, and some kale and feta for this evening’s frittata and a return journey through the mud with a full rucksack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.