Hawthorn

I’ve been tearfully missing my husband all this weekend. After all these years the missing never really goes but the teariness has been better and can usually come and go more easily these days, but not this weekend. I think tiredness has got the better of me and the prospect of having to part with the van feels too much, not least because it comes on top of all the rest of the shedding of this past year. I’m finding the thought of it unbearable even though hanging on to her has been hugely expensive and stressful and vastly impractical. This evening and yesterday I talked it over with my guru in the midlands who has seen us through all our years from the start and watched us off on our honeymoon in it and then all the poorly years and our great adventures in France. She asked her husband who kindly looked into it from a practical point of view for me and I realise that I’ve just got to face it.

Anyway, to take my mind off it this morning, I made a lemon drizzle cake to coax me through next week with a load of lemons I’d overlooked from Christmas/New Year and that had turned into cannonballs.

Then I went out for a some air, still feeling below par and decrepit these days with hips and knees grumbling away. It was beautiful out and a relief to just meander on the fellside for a while going nowhere in particular and looking at lichens and mosses but even the tree made me tearful. Oh dear..
It’s got to be Edna again I’m afraid... for the millionth time ...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2827123

Just listening and marvelling as always at Beethoven’s The Late Quartets ... just how did he do it?!

Oh, and I cut my cake according to the Arachne Principle (and ate the middle bit with my cup of tea after my walk) ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2788885932042880422

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.