Rodents rule

By squirk

Belair Park

Today's walk: Belair Park to Dulwich to Herne Hill and Brockwell Park and back  – a variation on the usual. There were many muddy dogs. 

Neither Belair Park nor Brockwell were as busy as they have been of late, probably due to the grey weather. I was disappointed not to see snow, but there may have been some while I was sleeping.

I've finished reading "The Woman Who Went to Bed for a Year" by Sue Townsend. It was one of the books I took from the bookbox last week so I'm happy that I've read it in good time. It'll head up to Mum. The story was an easy enough read, with some good twists and turns.

A friend doorstepped me with a belated birthday gift – a lovely bag with my initial on it. I love a bag and this one has great potential. Thanks, T!

Most of the evening, Juno slept in his box (a cardboard box a hamper came in and which we can't throw out because the cat likes it) while I played the quiz and lost to Mum and Rory by two points. I need to brush up on my knowledge of current programmes for kids, British kings and queens, and cars.

On blip news, this is one of the rare days where I can go back each year to 2008. I had to backblip only a couple to fill gaps. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.