Rat-a-tat-tat

A new place was found on the walk today – Palace Road Nature Garden – and deep rat-a-tat sounds were coming from several large trees. I eventually spied this great spotted woodpecker and saw another fly nearby. We liked the artwork on the wall of an adjacent building (see extra).

As we looped round Brixton Hill, we spied buses inside the old tram terminus – another new discovery. 

Two redwings fed on ivy berries this evening – maybe they were waiting for the berries to ripen as they didn't seem interested on previous visits.

Later, I took Poppy to Streatham Common. She didn't seem so keen this time and I discovered when returning her that she'd been there this morning. I must check where she goes earlier in the day so that I don't double up. Poor dog having the same walk twice. Onwards to dog walking on Tuesday.

The evening was taken up with a long blether with a friend up in Aberdeen. She's arranging for the kids in her bubble (aged 6 to 13) to interview me about my job as part of the home schooling lessons this week. I'll dig out my school visit stuff to see what can be useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.