Rodents rule

By squirk

Redwings galore

At sunrise, two redwings visited and spent a while grabbing berries from the ivy. I wonder if when I saw them the last few days, they were waiting for the berries to ripen.

On the morning walk, we saw a whole flock of redwings in Norwood Park in the trees and in the grass. There were loads of starlings, too.

Later in the afternoon, there were two redwings on the grass in the back garden (see extra). It's so lovely to see them.

Also during the morning walk, we found a new cut-through beside a railway line down to West Dulwich station. Halfway down, Fred pointed out a fox, curled up asleep amongst the brambles. I didn't manage to grab a shot in focus but I include the pic in the extras anyway. If I'd stayed any longer to get the fox in focus, I think I would have disturbed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.