Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Pristine snow

Woke to find quite a covering of snow, and it was still coming down quite hard.  I grabbed a photo before we donned wellies to get across to the studio for our exercise session - I'm now cycling in Switzerland, but there was no snow there.

Otherwise, a pretty mundane Saturday.  Unsurprisingly, we hadn't planned to go out anywhere, but if we had, it would have been cancelled.  I replaced the elastic on the second fitted sheet.  

I'm glad the wood came yesterday, we would not have enjoyed stacking it today!  By lunchtime it was raining/sleeting rather than snowing, and the stuff on the ground was starting to melt, but there's still an appreciable amount on the path.  It always feels like a waste of time clearing the path, as nature generally does it so quickly, but when I came back into the house at 5ish, I did wonder if it might have been wise today.  I hope it doesn't freeze tonight, that would make getting to the studio tomorrow somewhat hazardous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.