A time for everything

By turnx3

Getting better organized!

Saturday
An uninspiring but practical blip today! Last Sunday I mentioned Roger was making me a new strip for hanging some of my kitchen utensils, well today he installed it, and being short of a subject for today’s blip, I thought it could have its moment of fame on blip! He actually did a trial run on a piece of scrap wood to make sure he got the spacing and everything right. He rounded the edges and gave it two coats of varnish. I’m really happy with it - everything at hand, and it’s freed up a little space in my utensil jar and in the drawer. I got some ironing done and made up the spare beds again, and we got the last of the Christmas stuff put away. So things are returning to “normal”. It was a dull overcast day with periodic snow flurries, so we passed on the exercise today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.