Seedhead

Out fairly early this morning and did a two hour circular walk taking in one of the loops of the river, crossing the railway line twice and walking in Flora's favourite field. We were exceptionally muddy. I was surprised to see I'd only done 12K steps when we got home. It felt like more. I think walking in mud is quite tiring.

Home for coffee and oh look. Some of a not terribly successful apple cake had been put in the freezer for another day. Today in fact. Once defrosted it seemed better than when I made it but that was maybe because we were hungry.

Wasn't pleased with any of the photographs I took while we were out except one of a digger to be made into a card for my grandson. Maybe I should have blipped that. But in the end I chose a nigella seedhead in the garden. It has stood the winter and will, I hope, be sending its seeds off to grow into flowers this summer.

Hope you're having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.