Please let them live - MM Challenge

Today's Mono Monday challenge, suggested by Picturemull, is to respond to her blip. I'd only been blipping for a year when the #pledgeblipfoto effort was underway. I remember feeling quite upset at the time realising that I'd be bereft if the Blipfoto  site were lost. Well, thanks to the work of the Blip Central team, and to everyone who makes Blip such a special place, things turned out well.

My response is a current concern which I hope will turn out well. I've mentioned before the campaign to try to stop the local authority building an unnecessary road. It's a long shot - the majority of  councillors are determined to see this big infrastructure project go ahead. One of the local XR group made signs to go by the trees which will be cut down (see extra). Like saving Blipfoto by grassroots action I'm hoping we'll be able to change minds about the road.

Thank you Picturemull for such interesting challenges this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.