Public Service

All through lockdown and restrictions public services have kept going. Here's the bin lorry on its rounds early this morning. I've not had the opportunity to blip a foggy scene so far this winter and I decided to take my chance today.

After last night's zoom with friends I spent many sleepless hours with the land of nod out of reach. Very frustrating. So it was a bit of an effort to get out smartly today but I enjoyed my early morning wander in the end. Saw a lovely little tree creeper and a big flock of long tailed tits as well as the usual birds. 

Two back to back zooms this morning but both are relaxing and won't keep me awake tonight. Then I'll be out again making the most of the dry, still and mild weather. Some people have storm warnings but I'm hopeful they're not coming our way.

Yesterday I made a pear and chocolate loaf. I need to stop doing this kind of thing. But  a slice is calling me just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.