Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 17012021

Goal for week achieved with almost a standstill and gain of only0.3 pounds over the week
Starting weight (25 Ma2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight 193.4 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 194.2 lb
Average weigh last week = 193.4 lb
Average weight this week = 193.7 lb
Weight gain over the week is 0.3 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 38 lockdown and 18 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I’m glad to report a near standstill in terms of weight with a small gain of 0.3 pounds over the week. I had expected a larger gain as weather conditions and snow and ice limited outdoor activity and steps for the week were down by 20,000 compared to the previous week. Food wise I have been good and have had a calorie deficit of more than 500 each day. However too many meals have had white carbs in the form of potatoes and I hope not to repeat this in the coming week. My goal for next week is a small small loss or standstill at worst. I should be able to do this if I up my steps and resist the white carbs.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I I hope the new lockdown restrictions and the threat of the new COVID variant is not havingtoo much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.