The Ham Dinner

My husband bought a ham when we were out grocery shopping the other day. It was about a four-pounder, and he decided on this day to cook most of it; a smaller portion was cut off and frozen for later.

I made my mom's famous fried bread stuffing on top of the stove. My husband made mashed potatoes and gravy. We collaborated on the cauliflower - which didn't make this photo, as we ate it all - but you may see the cauliflower in all its glory in the extras, in a photo of the plate I fixed for myself.

We were very fortunate to have leftovers of most items, and you may see them here. I have big plans for making ham and bean soup on Sunday in the crock pot, so you may just see some of this ham again. Ham for now, ham for later!!!

The song is the Grass Roots, with Sooner or Later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.