BRIANW

By BRIANW

Sliver Birch Sunshine, Aylesford

After year another period of dull, horrible, grey, bitterly cold weather during the past few days it was such pleasure to see the sun again. Instead of doing a run me and my brother decided to go for a longish walk and it was just wonderful to see blue sky and feel the sun on our faces. It really did lift our spirits so much.
Today's main image was taken on the way up to the foothills of the North Downs. I really loved the austere beauty of this huge silver birch tree which I took from a low angle to capture it's majesty. It dazzled in the strong sunshine. The two extras represent a contrast to the main image.  I really liked the solitary house "lost" in the hedgerow and the Pink Panther, of course, was effortlessly cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.