Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Morning rays...

So Im going to learn to take my own advice and photograph the first thing I see when I open my eyes...usually helps when I lack inspiration. Today...morning sunshine. I have a wall of three windows that face the sunrise...room is so bright in the morning. I have an alarm set on my Blackberry, but since I moved here, I've been waking up naturally.

Last night was really nice...Noah and I had dinner and then we just relaxed. He kind of spoiled me a little - which was great, we all like to be spoiled every once in a while ;)

About a few weeks ago (before I moved), my friend Tera treated me to lunch. She was telling me about a book she started reading and was all about it. It sounded interesting and she just reached into her bag and handed the book to me. Over the next few weeks, I took the book w/ me on business trips, read a few chapters. Dealing w/ the difficult times in your life.

I picked it back up this week to find that the entire second half of the book has to do with death - dealing with it. Wow, just what I needed to read. Broken Open is the title - full of amazing stories and words. I read a lot and this is by far one of the best written books. I'm almost done...but I do want to re-read it again. It was just what I needed.

If we can stay awake when our lives are changing, secrets will be revealed to us--secrets about ourselves, about the nature of life, and about the eternal source of happiness and peace that is always available, always renewable, already within us.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...beautiful spring day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.