Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Sleep sleep...

Well backblipping...nice to see Blip up and running again ;)

Better day today. Actually slept past my alarm and had one of the most amazing dreams. It was funny actually - I was planning some sort of party and was waiting for friends to fly in. Kenny shows up with one of his friends and I just sat there starring at him and kept saying "no, its not you...". I tried to convince myself that it was his brother Jess. I even went up to him and said Hey Jess, wow, you really look like your brother today...

But it was Kenny. He looked so happy and smiling - glowing! I was so confused. Happy to see him but confused, I could hear myself thinking in my head - going, OK, hes gone, that can't be him. My soul stood still - during the entire dream. It was so real - could even hear my heart beating.

Kenny finally just said "so if this isnt me, can I do this?"...and he stood up from the chair and hugged me. It was so real -- he was just being himself, joking around...but his smile, just so happy. I went back to making phone calls in my dream - went into the next room, but I kept starring at him thinking wow, it has to be Jess, Kenny is gone, we said goodbye to him.

I turned around to focus on the phone conversations and he came up behind me and hugged me again and started to whisper some things in my ear...I just started crying - tears of joy...and I was shaking my head yes. I have no idea what he was saying, I couldnt remember when I woke up, but I wish I knew, I really do. Thats the only part that upsets me, that I can't remember his words.

I really felt good when I woke up - shocked...tears just flowed as soon as I opened my eyes and I called one of my friends. I had three dreams about him last week, but this one was different, dreams can be tricky at times, don't I wish this one was real. I miss my friend. But this was his way of saying hes OK...that all is well.

It was so great to see and talk to him - even if it was in a dream. Kenny was like nobody I know. He was smart, funny, so freaking funny! He would make fun of you, but in the nicest way so you couldnt even get mad at him. He was so random - the type of person who would be sitting around one minute and then next he decides to ride to the next state over just to eat at his favorite restaurant.

He loved football games - we would be out with friends for 8 or 9 hours Saturdays watching the games. He spoke his mind - thats what made him great. You always knew where you stood with him. Never any game playing. And he would do anything for his friends. Anything. Classic Kenny. I am a better person to have known him. The dream was so comforting to me. I know Kenny is in a better place. Miss him though, we all are.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...spikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.