Negative corona test result - positive day

My step-mom called and told how depressed she felt, as her son had promised to come for a visit, to pack Christmas decorations into the storage and to help her with the groceries and a huge amount of snow on her balcony.

But her son was stucked in Helsinki, as his car did not start after the winter storm and freezing weather.


So we decided to visit my step-mom instead. I had got a negative corona test result in the morning, so we agreed, that I could come too. My little sneezing was ok for her.

Happy day. Our whole family was there. Me and our daughter packed the tree into box. Hubby and our son shoveled a huge amount of snow from her balcony - and also from the terrace downstairs. I made a proper lunch for us and baked (from freezer to oven) buns for dessert.

And we sorted out my deceased father's dishes to our daughter and son, as my step-mom had been wanting us to do. A lot of everything, an expensive white old Arabia -style dishes. And very old porcelains, which they could not take yet, there is no room for everything yet. All class wear has to be sorted out later. I am happy that there is so much good stuff for my children to use! They have only basic dish wear in their student flats. Lovely to have sll this for them.

I got some forks and knives only. I do not need any more of anything, really.

A short walk after sunset, poodles playing with the young people. The old (14 years old) one has clear joint problems in walking.

-11c, nice weather!


In the evening a movie from Viacom. MIB International.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.