Welly Day

I wear my Nokia wellies (how many people know that the great phone company started out that way?) on average once every year. Today was that day. The thaw has set in and the snow was to be found in every possible intermediate state between the still virgin white fluffy stuff and pools of freezing water. It was mostly in various forms of slush.

On my return, I realised that I'd taken another shot of yesterday's tree, from the other side of the valley. Thank you to everyone who recognised that as a rather special image. I felt very privileged to be in the right place at just the right time. Those conditions don't come along too often. 

If you're interested, just to the right of the old man's nose you'll see two rows of trees in a field. Yesterday's tree can be seen, partially obstructed, in the bottom of those two rows, third one along. As you can imagine, each tree got a study of its own. It was hard to choose. Thank you all again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.