WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Shameless

Another guest blip from S, because he had a much more exciting weekend than I did. Splendid snowy scenery in the Ariège with his walking group. I'm showing willing with a boring vine photo in extras. The temperature has risen a few degrees and it's not so windy now, so it's quite pleasant out.

I made a massive quantity of sustaining ribollita (cooked on top of the woodburner) to revitalise S when he got back, but he still went to bed at 8 pm. Meanwhile I had my book group, on Zoom again. I am so glad we can still meet; the discussion is always so interesting and enlightening and we just like talking to each other. We'd read The Beekeeper of Aleppo, which some of us liked and others didn't. Always best that way!

Edit: oh look, we were on the beach last year! You have to laugh or you would cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.