WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Late afternoon

Had an uninspired few days. I forced myself out when the sun came out briefly in the late afternoon. As of today we have a curfew from 6 pm, not that it makes much difference to us as we never go anywhere in the evenings. Or anywhere much during the day :: sigh :: After closing the shutters I heard a fair bit of nattering in the street outside, but I guess the chances of being done for breaking curfew here are pretty slim.

Apart from my brief walk, my sole activity outside the house was to drive Bruno the Peugeot on a few laps round the village. Although we've been out in him a couple of times recently his battery was dead again yesterday, so we charged it as best we could with a not very effective charger. I thought I'd better check he would start today and he did. Meanwhile S is out snowshoeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.