WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tropical

Lazy blip, popping out as the afternoon light mellowed. I feel I'm coasting a bit with blips, given what a beautiful place I am in! 

S went for a walk with the Sexi Senderistas today. I felt like we'd had a busy few days by our laid-back standards, so I stayed at home. Made muffins, finished my book (Tyll, by Daniel Kehlmann -- a Christmas present, excellent, review to follow!). It was a glorious sunny, windless day so I spent some of it sitting on the terrace. Swimming pool still too cold though

S back around five, indulgent evening with cava and tapas, and now we've gone to bed early :) Including Mystère, curled up beside me after what must have been a very active day as he was off out at 8 and returned for lunch at 2 before renewing his patrols.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.