WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Night in

The weather's been dire the last couple of days -- it rained almost all day today. We do need it though.

Total emergency blip here -- I'm on my own this week, so fire lit, a glass of wine, and I settled down to stream a film. I have just discovered a site called Cinetek where you can rent classic films for €2.99 for 48 hours. I've only seen Singing in the Rain once, long ago, and loved it, so it was a no-brainer. It's as wonderful as I remembered, sheer art, and nobody dances like that in films now. I remember being disappointed with La-la Land for that reason.

Last night's film was another favourite, The Apartment. Loved that too! It seems like it's going to pour with rain all day tomorrow too, so more indoor activities are on the cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.