Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

THE chair

The picture says it all. I'm back in Berkeley to get my teeth cleaned . Tomorrow is the doctor--oh joy. I've tried to salt my visit with pleasant things--a little shopping, staying with old friends, dinner with them at an old haunt--the Paragon at the Claremont Hotel--best hamburgers on the planet.

The dentist is never fun, no matter how nice they are, and I got a lecture for not flossing enough, Can't use not being able to find the dental floss because we just moved excuse any more because they gave me some...now it's more like I forgot my (fill in the blank) because I drove all the way down from Santa Rosa.....I'm sure the day is coming when I won't feel in a continual state of disarray,

Dinner was lots of fun, dissing the Oscars, trying collectively to remember the names of movies, the actors in them and in some cases what they were about. Steve and I had a spirited discussion of ethics and capitalism, Marcia and I talked about the Metropolitan Museum in New York and books we are reading. Very pleasant and civilized.

Tomorrow I will go back to the old club as somebody's guest because I'm no longer a member. Let's hope I survive my old class in one piece....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.