Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Seaview

Survived the old class quite well. (Nobody even noticed that I was gone). It was good for me to go because I realized that I was in better shape than I thought. Felt even better after the class.

Coffee with the old group and then on to a hike on my favorite Seaview trail with my old friend the Healer. That 's her standing under the arch of the flowering plum tree. The very one I was thinking of when I wrote about the Ume last week. This little tree gets plums on it later in the year . We always had to hustle Ozzie past it lest he gorge himself on little plums--pits and all.

The visit to the doctor wasn't too much of an ordeal. She's easy to talk to and willing to listen. We've negotiated quite a number of things over the years, which is why it is hard to think if starting over with someone else. Predictably, she never got the report on my blood work from the Santa Rosa lab, (I didn't either) but a phone call from her got results and she made a copy for me--not that it means much.

My keychain is getting quite fat with the keys to my friends' houses. I am most fortunate to have such good and generous people in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.