COMFORT FOOD

Nothing much to report today as I've just had a quiet, lazy day at home.  Most of the snow seems to have gone which is good news. 

My neighbour J came round this afternoon to return the heater I lent him.  That was the only " excitement "  of the day.

Watched a lot of TV including an episode of " Vera"  and also " Wycliffe" - a TV series which was originally shown between 1993 and 1998 and was set in Cornwall. Based on the books by W J Burley. I watched all the episodes when they were  originally shown and enjoyed them. However watching today I wasn't so keen..  Don't think I will watch any more episodes.  Much prefer Vera. 

I made pork casserole for my tea and served it with cheesy mashed potato.  It was delicious - real comfort food on a cold day. ( and syn free too )

Musical link - I Gave Her COMFORT by Dr Hook

I fell asleep on the sofa after eating my tea and woke up after around 2 hours..  Luckily I had recorded " Dancing On Ice " so I was able to watch it later.

Steps today - 2,691

CORONA CLASSIC - Wycliffe Theme Tune composed by Nigel John Hess

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.