Magpies

These Australian Magpies live in a tree out the back of our house. It's been wonderful to see Christmas (the dad) and Easter (the mum), who Little Miss named, bringing up their baby. One sadly didn't make it, but the one who has is doing really well. They still hang around as a family group, and are fairly okay with me taking photos of them with my long lens. As soon as their behaviour looks like it's about to change because of me, I leave them alone and walk away.

We were planning to go to the beach today, but Little Miss' CV wasn't going to write itself, so we ended up just hanging around. 
 
I cleaned my car inside and out, and bought new mats for the floor. It feels so much nicer to be in now.
 
Later, I took Abe to SR's to play with Hannah, while we had a ginger beer in the shade. Abe was exhausted and behaved like a gentleman on our way home; even ignoring two dogs in the distance, which he doesn't normally do.
 
A spot of TV (Dogs impossible on Disney+) and then bed. Another week done and dusted. Just like that.
 
~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.