Blackwater for sunset

I'm sure I had all sorts of inciteful and fascinating things to write before I fell asleep. 

I went to Blackwater National Reserve again to meet someone. I learned something. Sometimes when people assert that there is nothing wrong with you it isn't because they are trying to be frustrating/annoying/invalidating, it is because they love you so much that they can't bear to think it is true - and the frustrating/annoying/invalidating is just a side product. Well, once it was explained, it was touching. No, really, I'm not being sarcastic. 

I meant to be much more cheerful yesterday but the internet crashing repeatedly and taking hours to fix dampened my mood. It was wonderful going for drives yesterday and today, playing the music loud, "singing" along, with a little upper body dancing. Even with no hugging it was great to see people and even better having people who wanted to see me. 

Samuel was fine today. When I was training for the Incan trail I discovered that four hours, even at his own pace and with breaks, was too much. Well, as we got lost yesterday, it was four hours, up and down hills, without breaks, and not at his pace, but he was ok today. My best guess is that it is because he had acupuncture last week. Yes, Samuel is one of the best treated dogs in the entire world. We should all be as lucky as Samuel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.