Hot Choccie!!

What do you do when you’re advised that the power will be off between 8.00am and 5.00pm?  Well we decided to go on a road trip and what a beautiful day it turned out to be.

We headed west and travelled through Bathurst to Blayney and Millthorpe where we had a delicious lunch at the Old Mill Cafe.  My photo group met for lunch there a couple of years ago when we had an excursion to Cowra.  It’s such a quaint little town and we really enjoyed a stroll around the streets before heading back home.  I’m going to be in trouble with 59 I reckon when I tell you that we dived into The Hub Cafe in Bathurst for a Hot Chocolate on our way through.  

ME and I have become somewhat experts in the Hot Chocolate area.  We make a pretty mean Spicy Hot Chocolate most mornings and are pretty fussy about them when we’re out.  The one at The Hub was excellent and I found out they use the best Belgian Chocolate.  A good reason to return for sure and next time I’ll give 59 some notice and hopefully she can join us :)
Oh, I should add that my image today is of the outdoor area at The Hub.  It was so cool under the trees and the umbrellas.  Very pleasant indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.