Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Raindrops

We had a welcome day of rain for most of the day today and the garden was loving it.  This Dahlia plant has been a prolific bloomer this year and it looked particularly refreshed after a late afternoon shower.  I know it’s a long shot but I thought I would tag it for Tiny Tuesday :)
Big thanks to Pinkhairlady for hosting this months challenges.

Now about the scone debate.  It can report that Jam on first and cream second received more votes but I have to confess the old clotted cream does throw a spinner in the works.  I agree that it would be pretty difficult to put it on top of the jam because it’s so thick and as many of you pointed out it is really a bit like using butter.  I did love Kimb’s comment - “A but I’d be perfectly willing to eat B” That was a laugh out loud moment for me :0)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.