Treats

What a fabulous treat, well many treats we’ve had today. I got a call from Nicole the Pastor of our Church, to let us know that she was dropping off something for us, but obviously because we are in isolation to stay inside the house until she had left. So hubby went out to collect it. Wow, a large bunch of gorgeous Tulips, one of my favourite flowers, but also a basket (and me who loves baskets!) Full of treats ;0) I’d better weigh myself first! Inside there is a delicious lemon cake, we both love lemon, some chocolate, oh and more chocolate, some yummy (not tasted yet) cookies, little Bunnies and little Easter Eggs 2 puzzle books and sweets oh and two more bars of chocolate. The only problem is, we are in strict isolation and nobody can visit us to share these treats. Ah well, let’s make a cuppa and a slice of cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.