Little thoughtful moments!

One of my lovely friends sent this to me, just to encourage, because she is kind. Sometimes it’s good to be away from the dashing about even in our little island to just take time out, and realise what we have, what we thought we needed and be grateful for the good friends around us. Having time at home, I’ve realised I have some great kind people that I love and they love me.
We had a lovely visit today from our border lady checking that we were doing our isolation and checking we were ok and that we have everything we need, checking too that we had enough groceries etc. Yesterday we chatted to each of our children and it was lovely to relax and FaceTime with Paige too, she was telling me about her new sounds and words from school, and all about her salmon for tea.
So day 7 of 13 , .......... soon be out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.