Cook 3, eat one, freeze 2.

Before we went to London. I knew we would be locked down as we came home to Guernsey, so I asked my daughter to get us some Bavette steaks, to make a casserole. So today was the day. This is a delicious mix of fresh veg and a couple handfuls of frozen veg with (oh I’m dribbling) mushrooms and the most gorgeous gravy/stock. And the steaks are a wonderful flavour when cooked slowly. So this is for tea tonight with a few tiny steamed potatoes. The rest will be dished up into two freezer dishes for twice more. We don’t often eat beef, so this is a real treat. It’s low in fat too as it’s all made from scratch and I don’t fry.
A lovely lady called us today to see how we were doing and to book our second coronavirus test on day 13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.