Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A well deserved rest

After a fast climb up to the belvedere, Mrs TT decided to rest and enjoy the warmth of the sunshine on her face. This followed a yin yoga session that was not particularly demanding.  French conversation followed in the afternoon and I discovered that I could subscribe to a large selection of local and national French and English newspapers and magazines for free. This is a service available from the local library so I have subscribed. I am still researching the consequences of Brexit when I travel backwards and forwards. Customs could be quite tricky as items of some value that I would normally bring over such as cameras, laptops etc. could be considered as imports and subject to tax. I may have to bring purchase receipts with me. That would be a pain. Brett is the gift that keeps on giving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.