Beinghere

By Beinghere

King of The Castle

We had a late start, but got out while the sun was still shining, thank goodness.  It gets so cold when the sun goes down.  We took the car to Earlsferry and walked round by Chapel Ness and Elie Golf Course, then along the beach.  The big treat today was having the whole beach to ourselves.  Just Heaven.  I took some photos of the ripples and patterns on the sand to play around with.
On the way back the "G" man decided to play silly buggars and not go back on the lead.  He does this from time to time.  He can be fine for weeks; coming back when he`s called, getting his lead on with no bother.  But sometimes he just seems to get the devil in him and will dance around just out of reach.  I tried for almost an hour then phoned Suzy to come to the rescue, as she`s done many times before.  Just before she got there a family came along and I shouted to them to grab him.  Success.  Relief.  He`s always perfectly happy once he`s back on the lead. I`ve spoken to several behaviourists, but because it is such an occasional thing they couldn`t help.
Anyway, maybe he will grow out of it. 

Home for a nice sandwich and a smoothie then it was housework time.
I`m not saying it`s a while since I hoovered but I said Happy New Year to the Dyson when I got it out the cupboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.