Texture

Walked along to St Monans today, and down the East Pier. This image fits my assignment to see texture. I liked the juxtaposition between the rough cast walls and smooth window facings. It’s actually the wall of the East Pier Smokehouse. It’s closed at the moment, but a favourite haunt for a snack and a cuppa mid walk in warmer months.
Extra is a study of rust and algae found on a couple of cleats, and an old cupboard down the East Pier.
Geordie outwitted me today. We walked down the East Pier so I could trap him at the end and get him on his lead, but he very carefully and tactically didn’t walk in front of me. He stayed behind me the whole time, so I had no chance of cornering him. He’s certainly not daft. He just wants to remain free and untethered, no matter how inconvenient that is for me. I didn’t get my hot chocolate at the Giddy Gannet because I couldn’t walk round to the shop with him off lead. So we just walked back home with him off lead. I’m sure he had a smile on his face, and I saved money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.